Tuesday, 21 July 2015

“With such competitions , the art of speaking will live and flourish,” said Mr. Jayant Umranikar at the Dr. Shamarao Kalmadi Memorial State Level Elocution Competition

“With such competitions, the art of speaking will live and flourish,” said Mr. Jayant Umranikar, Former Director of Police,  who was the Chief Guest at the Prize Distribution ceremony of Dr. Shamarao Kalmadi Memorial State Level Elocution Competition organized by the Kannada Sangha’s Kaveri College of Science & Commerce on 11th  September, 2014. He also quoted  that, people can be instigated for the good or for bad by the power of speech. He urged the participants that there should be originality in the speech and that it should come from the heart.
Inauguration of the competition began with the recital of the Vidyapeeth Geet. It was inaugurated at the hands of Hon. Mr. Kushal Hegde, President, Kannada Sangha. He expressed the motive behind organizing the state level competition. He said that the competition was a tribute to Dr. Shamarao Kalmadi, Co-founder of Kannada Sangha who was not only a pioneer in the field of medicine but also a hard-core social worker.  He also wished that many great orators would be born through this competition. Principal Dr. S. B. Kharosekar, in his presidential address guided all the participants about oratorical skills.
The competition got an overwhelming response from all over the state. 47 Participants from Ahmednagar, Pune, Nasik, Baramati, Chiplun, Aurangabad, Nanded, Beed, Phaltan put up their opinions about various topics. “Dream, Believe and Act”  was the most opted topic by the participants. .
Dr. C.M.Joshi, Dr. Samiksha Kulkarni and Dr. Kalpana Kulkarni were the judges for the competition.  Mrs. Pooja Ambole announced the winners of the competition. Mr. Manoj Yadav from MIT College of Education, Pune won  the first prize. He got a Rolling Trophy, Rs. 5000/- Cash prize, Memento and a Certificate. Mr. Anupam Dwivedi from Sinhagad Law College, Pune and Ms. Sakshee Gandhi from DBJ College, Chiplun were the first and second runners-up respectively. They won Rs. 3000/-, Rs. 2000/- Cash prizes, Mementos and Certificates respectively. The Impromptu Competition was also arranged on this occassion. Mr. Manoj Yadav  won the first prize. Mr. Dhammpal Jadhav and Mr .Amol Gatthe won the second and third position for the impromptu competition respectively. 
Ms. Indira Salian, Vice-President, Kannada Sangha, Mr.  B. B. Rao, Treasurer, Kannada Sangha, Mrs .Malati Kalmadi, Secretary, Kannada Sangha, Mr. Ramdas Aacharya, P. R. O., Kannada Sangha, and Dr. B. D. Chaure, Academic Advisor, Kannada Sangha, graced the occasion. Dr. S. B. Kharosekar, Principal, Kaveri College and Ms. Suchismita Mohanty, Vice-principal, Kaveri College were also present on the occasion.
Mrs. Ishita Dixit compered for the programme. Ms. Sayee Kulkarni, Chairman- Elocution and Debate Committee proposed vote of thanks. The programme ended with the recital of Vande Mataram.

No comments:

Post a Comment